is a community of amazing kpop fans

Join now and start writing about your favorite K-Pop bias! And gain followers!

Create account Log in
Cover image for JTBC’s New Survival Show Pits 8 Girl Group Rappers Against Each Other In ‘Epic Vocal War’
Ane Reyl
Ane Reyl

Posted on

JTBC’s New Survival Show Pits 8 Girl Group Rappers Against Each Other In ‘Epic Vocal War’

JTBC's new entertainment program Second World has unveiled its lineup of participants. Yubin from Wonder Girls, Shin Jimin formerly of AOA, Moonbyul from Mamamoo, Mimi from Oh My Girl, Exy from Cosmic Girls, JooE from Momoland, Moon Sua from Billllie, and Seonyou from CLASS:y will star in the show as K-pop’s representative girl group rappers.

Second World is a survival program in which rappers of Korea's representative girl group with vocal skills as well as rap compete fiercely. Idol group rappers break the prejudice that they lack singing skills, show off their vocal skills to the fullest, and showcase themselves as an all-round artist. The eight rappers will perform songs that match the theme of each round, and present themselves as a complete artist - not just a member of a group.

Paul Kim, Kim Beomsu, Jung Yeop, Jung Eunji, Seo Eunkwang, and Kim Min-seok have been announced as the judges.

The production team of the show claim, "There aren't many opportunities for rappers to sing. Perhaps that is why many people are interested in and looking forward to Second World. Each of the eight participating rappers have distinctive and attractive voices that will exceed the listener’s expectations. We hope that you follow this fierce competition and join us on their journey to see which rapper will be recognized as an all-round artist and selected as the best one.”

Second World is set to broadcast the first episode at 8:50 pm KST on 30 August.

What do you think about this? Tell us in the comments!

Photo Source: JTBC
Fair Use

Discussion (0)