is a community of amazing kpop fans

Join now and start writing about your favorite K-Pop bias! And gain followers!

Create account Log in
Cover image for Here Are All The Winners From The Seoul Music Awards 2022
Ane Reyl
Ane Reyl

Posted on

Here Are All The Winners From The Seoul Music Awards 2022

The 2022 Seoul Music Awards happened on 23 January at the Gocheok Sky Dome, Seoul, South Korea. This is the 31st edition of the award show. Actress and AOA member Seolhyun, Boom and Kim Sung Joo hosted the Seoul Music Awards this year.

A star studded line-up of artists – including NCT Dream, NCT 127, The Boyz, aespa, Kang Daniel, Red Velvet’s Wendy, Stacy, Omega X, Lim Young-woong, Lee Mujin, Jung Dong-ha and Lang Lee.

Here is the full list of winners from the night –

  • Daesang – NCT 127
  • Best Album Award – NCT Dream
  • Best Song Award – IU
  • Best Performance Award – Stayc and Enhypen
  • World Best Artist Award – BTS
  • Ballad Award – Red Velvet’s Wendy
  • R&B/Hip Hop Award – Hyuna
  • OST Award – Lim Young Woong
  • Trot Award – Lim Young Woong
  • Rookie of the Year – Lee Mujin, OMEGA X, EPEX
  • U+ Idol Live Best Artist Award – BTS
  • K-Wave Award (outside Korea) – EXO
  • Popularity Award (within Korea) – Lim Young Woong
  • Special Jury Award – Jung Dong Ha
  • Bonsang – Enhypen, Heize, Brave Girls, Oh My Girl, Kang Daniel, aespa, Ateez, NCT 127, The Boyz, Lim Young Woong, BTS, Seventeen, IU

Discussion (0)